I hate giving the impression this blog is dead, it most certainly is not. I’ve run into a bit of a logjam with the final semester of my graduate studies and had to shift focus to preparing my research for my thesis defense and studying for my language exam.

That said, every iron that was in the fire in terms of future posts is very much still active. I have a massive map almost completed. I’ve got at least three reviews in the works, including some articles highlighting the soccer history of the two new MLS clubs this season, Minnesota United and Atlanta United.

Also look for an article about the overuse of the term “United” in American soccer at every level. Not really, but I wish.

I’m also considering some more “scholar” ideas… Just looking at my experiences in higher education. Nothing critical, mostly more survival tips and the such.

